Menu

COVID-19 Questions?

Learn more about UW’s COVID response; email covidresponse@vc.wisc.edu or call (608) 262-7777.

CALS Department Chairs and Center Directors by Department


CALS Department Chairs and Center Directors by Department

Last Updated: 8/31/2021

UDDS Department/Center Chair/Director Phone Email
A070600 Academic Affairs Karen Wassarman 262-3148 karen.wassarman@wisc.edu
A072000 Ag and Applied Economics Daniel Phaneuf 262-4908 dphaneuf@wisc.edu
A078000 Ag Research Stations Hqtrs Mike Peters 846-3751 michael.peters@wisc.edu
A072600 Agronomy Chris Kucharik 890-3021 kucharik@wisc.edu
A072500 Animal and Dairy Sciences Kent Weigel 263-4321 kent.weigel@wisc.edu
A075291 Applied Population Lab Randy Stoecker 890-0764 rstoecker@wisc.edu
A072800 Bacteriology Katrina Forest 265-3566 forest@bact.wisc.edu
A072200 Bio Systems Engineering Troy Runge 890-3143 trunge@wisc.edu
A073000 Biochemistry Brian Fox 262-9708 chair@biochem.wisc.edu
A070300 Business Services Angela Seitler 261-1432 angela.seitler@wisc.edu
A070800 CALS Global Jennifer Kushner 262-3705 kushner@wisc.edu
A070301 CALS IT Stefan Wahe 890-1902 stefan.wahe@wisc.edu
A070200 CALS Office of Extension and Outreach Doug Reinemann 262-9229 doug.reinemann@wisc.edu
A071500 CIAS Michel Wattiaux 263-3493 wattiaux@wisc.edu
A075200 Community and Environmental Sociology Michael Bell 265-9930 michaelbell@wisc.edu
A071100 Computing and Biometry Brian Yandell 263-3304 brian.yandell@wisc.edu
A071700 Ctr for Dairy Profit Mark Stephenson 890-3755 mwstephenson@wisc.edu
A071300 Ctr for Dairy Research John Lucey 265-1195 jlucey@cdr.wisc.edu
A071800 Dairy Forage Res Center Dennis Hancock 890-0068 dennis.hancock@usda.gov
A070150 Dairy Innovation Hub Heather White 263-7786 heather.white@wisc.edu
A074050 Dairy Plant Casey Whyte 262-9102 cwhyte@wisc.edu
A073600 Entomology Russell Groves 262-3229 groves@entomology.wisc.edu
A071620 External Relations/Communication Program Heidi Zoerb 262-4849 heidi.zoerb@wisc.edu
A070630 Farm and Industry Short Course Jennifer Blazek 890-2549 jennifer.blazek@wisc.edu
A073800 Food Research Institute Charles Kaspar 263-6936 cwkaspar@wisc.edu
A074000 Food Science Scott Rankin 263-2008 sarankin@wisc.edu
A076400 Forest & Wildlife Ecology Eric Kruger 262-4754 elkruger@wisc.edu
A074200 Genetics Francisco Pelegri 265-9286 fjpelegri@wisc.edu
A074300 Horticulture Patrick Krysan 262-1243 pjkrysan@wisc.edu
A070302 Human Resources/Payroll Angela Seitler 261-1432 angela.seitler@wisc.edu
A072400 Life Sciences Communication Dominique Brossard 262-0482 dbrossard@wisc.edu
A074600 Nutritional Sciences David Eide 263-1613 eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu
A070100 Office of the Dean and Director Kate VandenBosch 262-4930 kate.vandenbosch@wisc.edu
A074800 Plant Pathology Amanda Gevens 890-3072 gevens@wisc.edu
A070900 Research Division Mark Rickenbach 263-6710 mgrickenbach@wisc.edu
A077510 Russell Labs Admin Svc Ctr David Drake 890-0445 ddrake2@wisc.edu
A075400 Soil Science Alfred Hartemink 263-4947 hartemink@wisc.edu
A071200 University Co-op Center Courtney Berner 890-0966 cberner@wisc.edu
A077800 WCIC Shawn Kaeppler 262-9571 smkaeppl@wisc.edu
WAES Wisconsin Ag Experiment Station Jeri Barak 890-2581 jeri.barak@wisc.edu



Last Updated: 8/31/2021