Menu

COVID-19 Response

COVID-19 vaccine available to students, employees and the public. Thousands of appointments available this week. Make an appointment now. For more information visit covidresponse.wisc.edu.

CALS Department Chairs and Center Directors by Department


CALS Department Chairs and Center Directors by Department

Last Updated: 6/2/2021

UDDS Department/Center Chair/Director Phone Email
A070600 Academic Affairs Karen Wassarman 262-3148 karen.wassarman@wisc.edu
A072000 Ag and Applied Economics Daniel Phaneuf 262-4908 dphaneuf@wisc.edu
A078000 Ag Research Stations Hqtrs Mike Peters 846-3751 michael.peters@wisc.edu
A072600 Agronomy Chris Kucharik 890-3021 kucharik@wisc.edu
A072500 Animal and Dairy Sciences Kent Weigel 263-4321 kent.weigel@wisc.edu
A075291 Applied Population Lab Katherine Curtis
A075291 Applied Population Lab David Long
A072800 Bacteriology Katrina Forest 265-3566 forest@bact.wisc.edu
A072200 Bio Systems Engineering Troy Runge 890-3143 trunge@wisc.edu
A073000 Biochemistry Brian Fox 262-9708 chair@biochem.wisc.edu
A070300 Business Services Angela Seitler 261-1432 angela.seitler@wisc.edu
A070700 CALS Conference Services Leah Leighty 263-2421 leah.leighty@wisc.edu
A070800 CALS Global Sundaram Gunasekaran 890-3957 guna@wisc.edu
A070301 CALS IT Stefan Wahe 890-1920 stefan.wahe@wisc.edu
A070200 CALS Office of Extension and Outreach Doug Reinemann 262-9229 doug.reinemann@wisc.edu
A071500 CIAS Michel Wattiaux 263-3493 wattiaux@wisc.edu
A075200 Community and Environmental Sociology Michael Bell 265-9930 michaelbell@wisc.edu
A071100 Computing and Biometry Brian Yandell 263-3304 brian.yandell@wisc.edu
A071700 Ctr for Dairy Profit Mark Stephenson 890-3755 mwstephenson@wisc.edu
A071300 Ctr for Dairy Research John Lucey 265-1195 jlucey@cdr.wisc.edu
A071800 Dairy Forage Res Center Dennis Hancock 890-0068 dennis.hancock@usda.gov
A070150 Dairy Innovation Hub Heather White 263-7786 heather.white@wisc.edu
A074050 Dairy Plant Casey Whyte 262-9102 cwhyte@wisc.edu
A073600 Entomology Russell Groves 262-3229 groves@entomology.wisc.edu
A071620 External Relations/Communication Program Heidi Zoerb 262-4849 heidi.zoerb@wisc.edu
A070630 Farm and Industry Short Course Jennifer Blazek 890-2549 jennifer.blazek@wisc.edu
A073800 Food Research Institute Charles Czuprynski 262-8102 czuprync@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
A074000 Food Science Scott Rankin 263-2008 sarankin@wisc.edu
A076400 Forest & Wildlife Ecology Eric Kruger 262-4754 elkruger@wisc.edu
A074200 Genetics Francisco Pelegri 265-9286 fjpelegri@wisc.edu
A074300 Horticulture Patrick Krysan 262-1243 pjkrysan@wisc.edu
A070302 Human Resources/Payroll Carol Hillmer 265-5495 carol.hillmer@wisc.edu
A072400 Life Sciences Communication Dominique Brossard 262-0482 dbrossard@wisc.edu
A072400 Life Sciences Communication Larry Meiller (interim) 262-0122 meiller@wisc.edu
A074600 Nutritional Sciences David Eide 263-1613 eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu
A070100 Office of the Dean and Director Kate VandenBosch 262-4930 kate.vandenbosch@wisc.edu
A074800 Plant Pathology Amanda Gevens 890-3072 gevens@wisc.edu
A077510 Russell Labs Admin Svc Ctr David Drake 890-0445 ddrake2@wisc.edu
A075400 Soil Science Alfred Hartemink 263-4947 hartemink@wisc.edu
A071200 University Co-op Center Courtney Berner 890-0966 cberner@wisc.edu
A077800 WCIC Shawn Kaeppler 262-9571 smkaeppl@wisc.edu
WAES Wisconsin Ag Experiment Station Bill Barker 262-6792 william.barker@wisc.edu



Last Updated: 6/2/2021