Menu

Important

For the latest updates on UW–Madison plans and responses related to the COVID-19 pandemic, visit covid19.wisc.edu.

Please note visitors are not allowed in UW facilities and employees are working remotely.

CALS Department Chairs and Center Directors by Department


CALS Department Chairs and Center Directors by Department

Last Updated: 4/1/2020

UDDS Department/Center Chair/Director Phone Email
A070600 Academic Affairs Karen Wassarman 262-3148 karen.wassarman@wisc.edu
A072000 Ag and Applied Economics Jeremy Foltz 262-6871 jdfoltz@wisc.edu
A078000 Ag Research Stations Hqtrs Mike Peters 846-3751 michael.peters@wisc.edu
A072600 Agronomy Chris Kucharik 890-3021 kucharik@wisc.edu
A072700 Animal Sciences Kent Weigel 263-4321 kent.weigel@wisc.edu
A075291 Applied Population Lab Katherine Curtis
A075291 Applied Population Lab David Long
A072800 Bacteriology Charles Kaspar 263-6936 cwkaspar@wisc.edu
A072200 Bio Systems Engineering Troy Runge 890-3143 trunge@wisc.edu
A073000 Biochemistry Brian Fox 262-9708 chair@biochem.wisc.edu
A070300 Business Services Angela Seitler 261-1432 angela.seitler@wisc.edu
A070700 CALS Conference Services Leah Leighty 263-2421 leah.leighty@wisc.edu
A070800 CALS Global Sundaram Gunasekaran 890-3957 guna@wisc.edu
A070301 CALS IT Angela Seitler 261-1432 angela.seitler@wisc.edu
A070200 CALS Office of Extension and Outreach Doug Reinemann 262-9812 doug.reinemann@wisc.edu
A071500 CIAS Michel Wattiaux 263-3493 wattiaux@wisc.edu
A075200 Community and Environmental Sociology Michael Bell 265-9930 michaelbell@wisc.edu
A071100 Computing and Biometry Brian Yandell 263-3304 brian.yandell@wisc.edu
A071700 Ctr for Dairy Profit Mark Stephenson 890-3755 mwstephenson@wisc.edu
A071300 Ctr for Dairy Research John Lucey 265-1195 jlucey@cdr.wisc.edu
A071800 Dairy Forage Res Center Mark Boggess 890-0082 mark.boggess@ars.usda.gov
A070150 Dairy Innovation Hub Heather White 263-7786 heather.white@wisc.edu
A074050 Dairy Plant Bill Klein 265-2726 waklein@facstaff.wisc.edu
A073400 Dairy Science Kent Weigel 263-4321 kweigel@wisc.edu
A073600 Entomology Susan Paskewitz 262-1269 paskewit@entomology.wisc.edu
A076100 Environmental Resources Center Kenneth Genskow 262-8756 kgenskow@wisc.edu
A071620 External Relations/Communication Program Heidi Zoerb 262-4849 heidi.zoerb@wisc.edu
A070630 Farm and Industry Short Course Jennifer Blazek 890-2549 jennifer.blazek@wisc.edu
A073800 Food Research Institute Charles Czuprynski 262-8102 czuprync@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu
A074000 Food Science Scott Rankin 263-2008 sarankin@wisc.edu
A076400 Forest & Wildlife Ecology Eric Kruger 262-4754 elkruger@wisc.edu
A074200 Genetics John Doebley 262-5388 jdoebley@wisc.edu
A074300 Horticulture Patrick Krysan 262-1243 pjkrysan@wisc.edu
A070302 Human Resources/Payroll Carol Hillmer 265-5495 carol.hillmer@wisc.edu
A072400 Life Sciences Communication Dominique Brossard 262-0482 dbrossard@wisc.edu
A074600 Nutritional Sciences David Eide 263-1613 eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu
A070100 Office of the Dean and Director Kate VandenBosch 262-4930 kate.vandenbosch@wisc.edu
A074800 Plant Pathology Amanda Gevens 890-3072 gevens@wisc.edu
A077510 Russell Labs Admin Svc Ctr David Drake 890-0445 ddrake2@wisc.edu
A075400 Soil Science Alfred Hartemink 263-4947 hartemink@wisc.edu
A071200 University Co-op Center Brent Hueth 890-0924 hueth@wisc.edu
A077800 WCIC Shawn Kaeppler 262-9571 smkaeppl@wisc.edu
WAES Wisconsin Ag Experiment Station Bill Barker 262-6792 william.barker@wisc.edu



Last Updated: 4/1/2020